WINDY RIDGE HOME INSPECTIONS

Serving Sequim & The Olympic Peninsula Area, Providing High Quality Inspection Services.

 Call today (406) 439-6076

Welcome

quick tools


free download

Download “Preparing Your House for a Professional Inspection”

Order My Certification

Manufactured Home Engineering Certification

GET IN TOUCH

Have me call you.

Dan
Dan
2023-12-01
Brad Barnes
Brad Barnes
2023-11-08
Mike with Windy Ridge Home Inspections is very professional and very prompt. He was able to come out with only a couple days notice and get the inspection report back to us on the same day. Great service, highly recommended.
Faye Quinn
Faye Quinn
2023-11-06
Michael is professional, friendly and easy to communicate with. He is thorough in his job. He also takes great care in making sure I am comfortable with asking any questions I might have. I didn’t have much as he was very detailed and clear on any and all information. Even offered if he doesn’t know, he will get it. Which he certainly holds up to that as well. I highly recommend him!
Jamie Porter
Jamie Porter
2023-10-10
Mike inspected the foundation on my house. Very pleased with his analysis and the thoroughness of his report. Highly recommend!
Ted Dunlap
Ted Dunlap
2023-08-22
Mike inspection on our house in Sequim was very professional and friendly. He took his time to explain the process and answer all my questions. His report was filed very quickly and was easy to understand. I highly recommend.
Nicholas Allen
Nicholas Allen
2023-08-18
Mike was very knowledgeable and helpful, you could tell he takes a lot of pride in his work .He let me tag along and gave me in-depth descriptions of everything he was doing step by step . After inspection he emails his findings with pictures and an in depth description of the issues that need some attention, which are priceless for an organized to do list ! I would recommend him to anyone purchasing a new home. Great guy great communication 5 stars in my book !
Packer Backer
Packer Backer
2023-08-08
Mike of Windy Ridge was very responsive from the start! Answered his phone, quickly scheduled the appointment, and was very courteous. He showed up at the home early and got right to work examining every detail of the property. He stayed until all of our questions were answered. The well designed report was rapidly emailed to us and was so user friendly that I had no questions for follow up! I would recommend WindyRidge Home Inspections all day long!
Andrew Lovell
Andrew Lovell
2023-07-30
Kyle McCarthy
Kyle McCarthy
2023-07-18
Mike was great! He was very professional and patient with my questions. The report was extremely detailed with pictures of each tested area.
David Field
David Field
2023-07-12
Mike goes above and beyond. He is thorough and professional. Highly recommended!

Our Services

Services

  • Buyers Home Inspection
  • Pre-Listing Home Inspection
  • Log Home Inspection
  • Structural Pest Inspection (with every home inspection)
  • Permanent Foundation Certifications for MFD Homes

FEES

  • Full home inspection – $400+
  • Detached Structure / ADU – $100
  • Large Detached Structure 1500 sq ft+ – Call for quote
  • Duplex – $550
  • MFD Home Permanent Foundation Certification – $400
  • MFD Home Addition Certification Fee $100
  • Bundled MFD Home Permanent Foundation Certification with full home inspection – $700+
  • Re-inspection Fee – $50.00

When searching for that special place called home, you want to make certain you know what you are investing in. This is where I come in.

My name is Mike Dillman.  I am a Washington State Licensed Home Inspector and a licensed Structural Pest Inspector.

Here is what you can expect with your inspection along with your detailed report: (included but not limited to)

  • Roof, vents, flashings, and trim
  • Gutters and downspouts
  • Skylight, chimney, and other roof penetrations
  • Decks, stoops, porches, walkways and railings
  • Eaves, soffits and fascia
  • Grading and drainage
  • Basement, attic, foundation, and crawlspace
  • Water leakage and foundation movement
  • Heating system
  • Cooling system
  • Main water shut-off valve
  • Water heating system
  • Interior plumbing fixtures and faucets
  • Drainage sump pumps with accessible floats
  • Electrical service line and meter box
  • Main disconnect and service amperage
  • Electrical panel(s), breakers and fuses
  • Grounding and bonding
  • GFCIs and AFCIs
  • Fireplace damper door and hearth
  • Insulation and ventilation
  • Garage doors, safety sensors and openers
  • Inspect every home for wood destroying organisms

I am invested in a personal connection with each and every one of my clients, always welcoming questions during (and after the inspection) giving you the very best customer service, treating you like family and inspecting your home as if it were my own.  When you’re ready, give me a call to schedule your inspection.

If you are a veteran or a first responder, please let me know as I give a

10% discount for veterans!

Your service is greatly appreciated!!

Your inspector, Mike Dillman

Washington State Inspection License number: 22005715
Washington State SPI WSDA License number: 105651

Our Service AREA

Serving Sequim and the surrounding Olympic Peninsula.

ABOUT US

My name is Michael Dillman. owner/inspector of Windy Ridge Home Inspections. Been married for the last 18+ years to an amazing woman with 3 girls. My faith in Christ, along with character and integrity is very important to me.

Relevant Home Inspection Experience and Education

  • IFSTA (International Fire Service Training Association) Building construction
  • Attended annual (2 day) Global Leadership Conference for 7 consecutive years (2013-2019)
  • SOPHI (School of Professional Home Inspection) Certified Home Inspector – Burien, WA
  • Field training through American Home Inspectors Training school (AHIT) – Renton, WA
  • InterNACHI (International Association of Certified Home Inspectors) Certified Home Inspector
  • Washington State Department of Agriculture (Licensed Structural Pest Inspector)
  • CompletedInterNACHI How to Inspect Manufactured and Mobile Homes Course

Over the years I have attended annual leadership conferences learning how to better myself a little bit more each year. I enjoy spending time with my family, hiking, camping, reading books, wood working and personal development, always striving to better myself to help and encourage others.

So how does my background assist me in being a home inspector? With over 25 years in emergency services, the knowledge and hands-on skills I acquired during that time, my strong points are interpersonal skills and knowing how to communicate and interact with others. To better understand how fire traveled throughout a building, I needed to have basic knowledge and understanding of building construction which gave me a better idea how to deal with the situations we were faced with. I performed company fire safety inspections in businesses and created detailed professional reports of my findings for our customers.

Attending and completing my home inspection training gave me a more well rounded understanding and advanced knowledge inside and out.

My recent and past experience and education allowed me to build strong communication skills to share and explain what I’m doing so you feel more comfortable and confident in your choice in choosing me as your home inspector. I look forward to the opportunity to earn your confidence and serve you.

Where am I from?:

I was raised in Helena, Montana. Before becoming an inspector, I was a firefighter in the US Air Force with 5 years of honorable service. Later I worked as a 911 Dispatcher eventually transitioning into a fantastic career as a firefighter/EMT in Helena retiring with 25 years of service.

I took pride in giving the best customer service and patient care with professionalism and compassion helping many on their worst day. I now look forward to helping those on their best day.

CONTACT US

Phone

(406) 439-6076

address

Sequim, WA

HOURS

  • Monday      9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday      9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday  9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thursday   9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Friday   9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Saturday   9:00 AM – 1:00 PM